Term Dates

Please note that each school pyramid, (high schools and their cluster primary schools), will identify five days within the general term dates as professional development days known as PD days - no pupils will be in school on these days.

Term Dates 2018/2019
Autumn Term 2018 PD Day 1 - Wednesday 5th September 2018
Professional Training Day - Friday 19th October 2018
PD Day 2 - Monday 17th December 2018
PD Day 3 - Tuesday 18th December 2018
PD Day 4 - Wednesday 19th December 2018
   
Wednesday 5th September 2018 to Wednesday 19th December 2018
Autumn Half Term Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018
Christmas Holiday Thursday 20th December 2018 to Tuesday 1st January 2019
   
Spring Term 2019  PD day 5 - Wednesday 2nd January 2019
   
 
Wednesday 2nd January 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019 
Spring Half Term Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019
Spring (Easter) Holiday Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019
   
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to Wednesday 24th July 2019
   
Summer Half Term Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
   
Term Dates 2019 - 2020 
   
Autumn Term 2019         
  4th September 2019 to 19th December 2019
  Half Term: 21st - 25th October 2019
   
Spring Term 2020
  6th January 2020 to 2nd April 2020
  Half Term: 17th - 21st February 2020
   
Summer Term 2020
  20th April 2020 to 22nd July 2020
  Half Term: 25th - 29th May 2020
   

 Staff Training Days                                                                       

  2nd & 3rd September 2019 and 3 Days TBC